Injured Tasmanian Devil – Can You Help?

Dear Readers,

One of our class mascots, Crystal the Tasmanian Devil, is injured. She has quite a big hole in the stitching under her neck. Lots of children in the class have said someone at home would be able to help fix Crystal, but we thought we would check with a blog post first.

If you are able to sew up Crystal’s injury, Room 24 would be very grateful. It would be a small, hand-sewing job. (Animal-handling skills are a bonus.)

Please see us in the classroom if you can help.

Thanks and regards,

Rachel and Michelle

 

 

2 thoughts on “Injured Tasmanian Devil – Can You Help?

  • August 10, 2017 at 10:20 am
    Permalink

    I can help sew up Crystal if she’d like to come home with Zac tomorrow.

    Reply
  • August 10, 2017 at 12:02 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Rachel and Michelle, oh no!! I’m so sorry to hear. I myself don’t have the delicate skills to take care of an injured Tassie Devil, however I do know a very special and talented lady (Tait’s Nanny) who has the particular skills you are looking for including animal handling experience. Let me know if you would like me to contact her.
    Cheers,
    Renae

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *